2018 Franklin Luminaire Awards

2018 Franklin Luminaire Awards

Wednesday, October 17, 2018
5:30 pm to 10:00 pm

The Lighthouse at Chelsea Piers
New York, NY

Sponsorship Opportunities


  • Table of 10
  • Recognition in printed program, signage and during the evening’s program
  • Logo on Idealliance and PIA websites

Additional table: $3,800

  • Additional table of 10 with Platinum Sponsorship

Click Here to Sponsor online.


  • Half Table (5 seats)
  • Recognition in printed program, signage and
    during the evening’s program
  • Logo on Idealliance and PIA websites

Click Here to Sponsor online.


Click here to purchase single or multiple tickets online.
Download Registration Form

The foundations of Printing Industries Alliance and Idealliance have selected Benny Landa, visionary inventory, entrepreneur, philanthropist, and “Father of Commercial Digital Printing,” as the recipient of the 2018 Franklin Award for Distinguished Service – the highest honor given an individual by the graphic communications industry.

The coveted award has been presented for over 60 years to renowned leaders in the military, politics, business, journalism, and communications, for their outstanding achievements and contributions to American society. The award, named for Benjamin Franklin, a printer by trade, will be presented to Landa at the annual Franklin Luminaire Awards on Wednesday, October 17, 2018 (5:30 pm – 10:00 pm) at The Lighthouse at Chelsea Piers in New York City. The gala is jointly presented by the Print Drives America Foundation and the Idealliance Foundation. Event sponsorships are available.

Four 2018 Franklin Luminaire Award honorees, recognizing exceptional professionals for their positive contribution and service within the media and visual communications industries, will also be feted at the Franklin Luminaire Awards gala in October. The Zenger “Community Service” Medal will be presented to first responder and industry veteran Lou Bradfield.

Event Platinum sponsors to date include Allied Printing Services, Inc., Canon Solutions America, Flint Group, LSC Communications, Quad/Graphics and Quantum Group. Gold sponsors include Blanchard Systems, Case Paper, Continental Web Press, Dalim Software GmbH, Dow Jones & Company, Meredith Corporation, Nahan, Velocity Made Good and Xerox Corporation. Event sponsorships are available, see pricing at left.

Franklin Award for Distinguished Service


Chairman and CEO, Landa Group

Luminaire Awards for Best in Communications


Vice President and Creative Director
Mohawk Fine Papers


Founder and Director of the Magazine Innovation Center at The University of Mississippi


Vice President of Production Customer Service and Audience Development at BizBash Media


President and CEO
Allied Printing Services

Zenger Community Service Medal


Corporate Distribution Director of Billboard/THR
A division of Valence Media

Sponsorships Available

Sponsorships for Franklin Luminaire Award are available at the Platinum level (full table) or Gold level (half table). Single tickets are also available. Contact Kim Tuzzo at Printing Industries Alliance, (800) 777-4742 with questions.

Platinum Sponsors


Gold Sponsors



2018 Franklin Luminaire Committee

Steven R. Drew, Co-Chair
LSC Communications
Meghan Milkowski, Co-Chair
Dow Jones
Laura Reid, Chair Emeritus Diane Romano, Chair Emeritus
Gary Dolgins
Blanchard Systems, Inc.
Cheryl Kahanec
Wendy Kleinman
WK Planning Ltd.
Traci Lucien
John Maasik
Velocity Made Good
Jeff O’Reilly
HP Indigo North America
Michael Pallone
Michael Podd
Flint Ink
Tonya Powers
Canon Solutions America, Inc.
John Puterbaugh
Quad/Graphics, Inc.
Kevin Quinn
Fry Communications
Simon Schaffer
Case Paper Company
Louis Troiano
Reliable Paper Recycling
Richard Waltman
Digital Lizard, a Div. of LSC Communications
Event Management Provided Courtesy
Wendy Kleinman, WK Planning Ltd.

Franklin Luminaire Awards Staff

Tim Baechle
David Steinhardt
Idealliance Foundation
Tim Freeman
Print Drives America Foundation
Kim Tuzzo
Printing Industries Alliance
Martin Maloney
Print Drives America Foundation